Not There Anymore

Death never gets any easier, I have endured the death of many loved ones, and yet it never becomes easy. Is there a point where it gets easier?  That I don’t know. This weekend a friend of mine passed away. She and I weren’t the closest of friends, I think because we were both guarded people, and not for anything lacking in our friendship, , but she was a good friend in terms she was always there when it counted. . She was always there at the milestones of my life for the past few years, closing in on almost a decade.  Now she won’t be there any longer. She will be sorely missed.

She was a quiet, and shy girl, and I would love to tease her into action. When she would yell at me at some inappropriate thing I did or said, but with her smiling at me. That was a great reward. She didn’t have it easy, and I knew this. So making her laugh and smile was some of the moments I treasured. She’s at peace now though, and I will always remember, and honor her memory. Take care Katie, and Rest in Peace.

My thoughts and prayers go out to her family, her sister, and to the rest of my friends.

3 Responses to “Not There Anymore”

  1. Very nice sentiments, Riv. :)

  2. Well said hun love you xo

  3. Just saw this :) Haven’t visited in quite some time. it was my favorite place to visit on Monday’s for the latest addition of Monday Hangover….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

