Lets play nice….

Surfing the web.  Came across this post,  and actually the blog is pretty good. Check it out.

Do nice guys finish last? Yes and no. Depends the why’s you are being nice. On the rare occasions I am nice, I am nice because I have no agenda, I’m not looking for anything back. I think alot of “Nice” guys are actually looking for some reward, some prize. As long as nice guys see themselves as victims then yes they will always be last.

I don’t think you should become an arrogant asshole, I think it’s ok to be nice, but be nice for the RIGHT reasons, not because your looking for some pootietang. Also being nice doesn’t mean being a victim, if someone isn’t treating you the way you deserve to be treated, for the love of god stand up for yourself.

3 Responses to “Lets play nice….”

  1. The guy is spot on with his assessment. If the chemistry isn’t there for both people from the start, then its best to move along. I also agree with your comments Riv. Its not about being nice or not being nice so much as it is about being genuine. Do the things that you do because that is who you are.

  2. I think it’s a good practice for anyone, male or female, to say to the object of their unrequited love, “I have enough friends, but thanks anyway.” It would squash a lot of drama.

  3. Hinder put it best in a song “She says she wants to be friends. I took a big step back. She said, she said, she said, she’s sorry. With one finger, with one finger, I said fuck that!”

Leave a Reply

