Sometimes the Hand of Fate, Needs to be Forced.

“The great are only great because we are on our knees. Let us rise!” – Max Stirner

 

My fate, where does it lie. I never thought I really would be alive today. I am amazed at what little I accomplished. I have tread places few have dreamed of, or thought of in their worst nightmares. Prisons, Colleges, Asylums, Museums, Graveyards. I walked on paths through lowliest sewers of the city, I have walked on top of mountains of this fair country of ours.   

I beleive that there is a destiny, that God does have a plan. The problem with me is that I don’t like the plan. I want to be so  much more. I want immortality, greatness. I want to be remembered for eons after my demise. 

How does one accomplish this? How does one break the chains of his destiny, to aspire for something more?

I looked into self publishing today. My books will be published, even if I have do it myself.

4 Responses to “Sometimes the Hand of Fate, Needs to be Forced.”

  1. But if you make yourself more than just a man, if you devote yourself to an ideal, and if they can’t stop you, then you become something else entirely.

  2. I’ll buy a book, but only if you sign it.

  3. What kind of books have you written?

  4. I have about 50 poems ready to be put into the book, don’t know if I want to put in a short story or more poems. I want it to be a small book. Actually the goal is 2 novels, and 3 books of poetry is the goal. The problem is getting the courage to get started. I invest alot into my writing of myself, and when i share it. It’s like sharing a piece of myself. It also opens me up to criticism, and I don’t take that very well. The two novels are still being worked on. I got a few chapters done, of one, and really just a rough outline for the second.

    I plan on self publishing my book of poetry by May.

Leave a Reply

