“For a taste of your whiskey, I’ll give you some advice”

One of  the songs that sums up my life the most is probably the Gambler from Kenny Rogers, “Got to know when to hold’em, got to know when to fold’em, know when to walk away, know when to run.”

 For the longest time, I was a gambler, still am one sorta. I toss things on the table of chance, my money, my love, my life. Sometimes I win, sometimes I lose. But thats my life, the roll of the dice, the flip of the card. Sure it’s a rough way to live, you never know what tomorrow will bring. People like comfort, they abhor change. I embrace change, I dwell in it. 

I want to remind people I use this blog to purge some of the bad stuff, to toss away some cards so to speak. Though I might write some bad stuff doesn’t mean I’m sitting at home plotting to climb a bell tower, or sitting at a park bench with a gun to my head.

No just tossing out some random thought running through my head, some bad, some good, some totally insane.

Yesterday, I dealt with some personal stuff. Got it out of my system. Got on with my life.

Deal the Cards…Let’s play.

4 Responses to ““For a taste of your whiskey, I’ll give you some advice””

  1. So you are saying this blog is therapeutic in way. Like a cleansing of your inner self. Much like a certain feminine product….

  2. LOL! It gives me that spring time freshness, almost like a Summers Eve!

  3. WHITE CHOCOLATE Says:

    i prefer masingill

  4. Well, well, well… the truth comes out.

Leave a Reply

