Your turn….

Today I got nothing for ya….but I’m curious. I’ve been doing this for over a year, telling goofy stories about me, and my past. You following my ups and downs. You got any funny stories about me, that crack you up, or bring a smile to your face. Got a story where I shocked you, or means something to you.

 I want to hear them. Tell me a story in the comment section.

8 Responses to “Your turn….”

  1. My story has been told via vent and teamspeak many o times. So, it is online gaming related. Anyway, this happened sometime during the spring of last year. Riv and I were in the same raid group for the newest 10 man instance Zul Aman. Anyway, we had just killed the first boss in the zone and we all began our march to the second one, the Eagle Boss. It was around this time that someone, probably Lillis, was telling everyone the strat for how to get there. Now, this is the part where my memory gets a little fuzzy but this is how I believed it went down. All 10 of us started making our way up the hill, killing trolls and birds, but eventually we were overwhelmed and killed. So, we all ghost run back to the place and as we are rebuffing, Riv comes up with a suggestion. He heard from someone (perhaps some imaginary being he sees when he is drunk, fuck if i know) that if everyone mounts up and charges to the boss, the mobs, or bad guys, all despawn. So we all jump on our respect horses, wolfs, and pachyderms and charge up the hill. Does it work? Of course not, we all die again, this time more brutally than before. That was the last time anyone listed to raid strats from Riv again. Fin

  2. I love that story, hell people still talk about that time today. LOL!. Truth be told I did read that when you hit the boss that the mobs would stop spawning…I just took it one step further. The shocking thing is people believed me. When we were doing I was laughing so hard, I almost busted something.

  3. I remember when I was at the ice cream place next to JWH with my kids and a friend and her kids. You came in all hammered, being as loud and obnoxious as you could be. Yelling out that your name was Bociphus and you were the ice cream king. Then you started pointing at your picture on the Ice Cream Wall of Fame, telling everyone (including the nice, wholesome family sitting in the back booth, just trying to enjoy their Sunday ice cream cones after church) how you kicked all of the little kids asses at the ice cream eating contest at the Block Party. We all just kind of stared at you and the kids asked me if you were handicapped after you left. I told them yes. LOL. That was the classiest thing I’ve ever seen. I call it Sundaes With River.

  4. I believe one kid’s exact response was “what a douchebag tard.”

  5. Mike, I was trying to be politically correct for once LOL

  6. big pimpn Says:

    Blue jean baby, L.A. lady, seamstress for the band
    Pretty eyed, pirate smile, you’ll marry a music man
    Ballerina, you must have seen her dancing in the sand
    And now she’s in me, always with me, tiny dancer in my hand

    Jesus freaks out in the street
    Handing tickets out for God
    Turning back she just laughs
    The boulevard is not that bad

    Piano man he makes his stand
    In the auditorium
    Looking on she sings the songs
    The words she knows the tune she hums

    But oh how it feels so real
    Lying here with no one near
    Only you and you can hear me
    When I say softly slowly

    Hold me closer tiny dancer
    Count the headlights on the highway
    Lay me down in sheets of linen
    you had a busy day today

    Blue jean baby, L.A. lady, seamstress for the band
    Pretty eyed, pirate smile, you’ll marry a music man
    Ballerina, you must have seen her dancing in the sand
    And now she’s in me, always with me, tiny dancer in my hand

  7. theerivs Says:

    @sherry – I don’t remember it happening that way. Here’s how I remember that story.

    I walk into the Ice Cream Shop…A hush falls over the crowd. As they notice the man standing before them is the same man who is in the pictures that gaze at them from the wall. The man utters in reverent tones. “Greetings, fellow Ice Cream lovers, I am here to bless your Sundae, and spread the joy that is Ice Cream across the universe.”

    Murmurs start going around the crowd, “Is it him? Could it be the myth, the legend, thee Ice Cream eating contest?”

    As to silence the crowd the man stares hard at each of them, and begins to order. “A chocolate shake good Ice Cream shop keeper” He declares….Then as the crowd falls silent, the man has a twinkle in his eye, and a smile upon his face….”Make it a large!”

    The crowd cheers, as the man gets his shake and leaves, making their lives a little more emptier.

    But as he leaves he shouts, “Fear not little ones I will be back in the 7th month when the sun hits its zenith, for I shall reclaim what is rightfully mine, and destroy all usurpers to my title!”

    Then all is right in the universe once more.

    ——–

    At least thats how I think it went down, I could be wrong.

  8. My bad, I had it all wrong.

Leave a Reply

