Here I stand.

Today #1, was talking about getting older…called me saggy balls. LOL!

Sometimes I am in amazement, that I wake up and draw another breath. I am honored to get one more day of my life. For no matter how bad I complain, or things get I always know it could be worse. Sure my life isn’t perfect, who’s is.  Though I usually look at the glass, and see it half empty, I need to remind myself coming from where I come from, I’m lucky to have a glass, let alone anything in it.

It’s funny, I never thought I would make it to middle-age, yet here I am. I almost didn’t make it. Actually I am shocked I did make it.  I’ve got a good job, I’ve got a good family, I’ve got the greatest friends, roof over my head, and food in my belly.

I hate bringing in religious overtones, but I am truly blessed.  My life has been a ping pong match, one day I’m sitting in jail, the next moment college, one moment a great state job, the next the unemployment line, one moment checking ID’s at a door of the bar, the next checking IP’s of servers holding data for a company.

One thing you can say about my life, it ain’t boring.  This year I turn 37, facing straight on to 40.  People loathe getting older, not me. I look forward to surviving another year.  I look forward to the new adventures my life may bring.

One Response to “Here I stand.”

  1. Hey Saggy Balls, I’m glad you aren’t dead too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

