What I’m afraid of.

There’s not much I’m afraid of in this world, so I thought I would share something I am afraid of.

Bugs!  They really just give me the willies. I think it all started when I was a little tyke, I saw a movie called Creepshow, not a very good movie for a 8 year old I think. So in this movie there’s a part where bugs attack this old guy, and at the end the guy is just laying there, then bugs start popping out of his body. Coupled with the fact that you hear wives tales of bugs laying eggs in humans.

To me they are like little aliens, invading, and living in our area. You’d think they see a giant and know fear, nope, no fear those things.  They breed incessently. Like the movie Starship Troopers say, “The only good bug, is a dead bug”

So what are you afraid of?

3 Responses to “What I’m afraid of.”

  1. I am the same way with bugs. I remember that scene from Creepshow vividly. The guy is in his sterile looking house and then the roaches start coming out from everywhere. Also, when I was a kid, perhaps around 8 or 10 or so, I was sleeping when I quitely awoke. I was laying on my back as I slowly raised my head, I could see a huge roach just standing on my chest, his antennae waving. I let out a guttural scream and jumped up thrashing about. That was one great thing about living in Alaska. There were no bugs to be found anywhere let alone your house.

  2. What a bunch of pansies.

  3. You forgot your fear of non-alcoholic drinks.

Leave a Reply

