Monday Hangover (Funky Cold Medina Edition)

Hi ho! As River is still away playing with giant talking mice, I am here to regale you all with my weekend in review.  Off we go! Friday!  I started out by having 1 Irish Car Bomb, 1 sake bomb, 1 Jager Bomb, and washed them all down with a nice cool glass of Iactuallydidntdrinkanyofthatshit.

Off to the House of Rock where they were having an Art in the Raw show.  Human bodies were the canvases and needless to say, it was easily the sexiest artwork I had ever seen before.

Even sexier than this.

Even sexier than this.

Saturday!  It was off to BayFest 2009.  The festivities included carnival rides, food, games, and music.  We took in several performances which included:  Vertical Horizon, Young M.C., Tone Loc, and Coolio.  My highest praise went out to VH and Mr. Loc as they really put on a good show.  Let’s do it!

Sunday!  There was football and more football with a sprinkle of disc golf thrown in for good measure.  I slept in, prepared my fantasy football roster, and watched a lot of football.  Some disappointments, but overall, I was pleased with my team’s performance.  Giants also dominated the hapless Bucs, hell yeah!  I also, went to a new disc golf course.  Interesting one, but had a lot of mosquitoes so my legs got eaten up.  With a little deet, that place has got some potential though.

7 Responses to “Monday Hangover (Funky Cold Medina Edition)”

  1. COME BACK RIVER!!!!

    Ummm… Mike, I’m not used to someone being athletic during the Monday Hangover. Interesting weekend you had. I like the picture posted in the middle of the blog. It gives it a little bit of class.

  2. WHITE CHOCOLATE Says:

    what’s a sake bomb?

  3. Sherry is an anti-soberite!

    Sake bombs are sake shots dropped into beer and then quickly
    shotgunned.

  4. Real nice Mike, REALLY Nice! 😛

  5. WHAT THE FUCK IS GOING ON IN HERE?!?! DISC GOLF?!? FROLF! My blog is taken over by George Costanza. I will be back tomorrow to regale you with tales of drunkitude.

  6. Thank you River. I was going though some intense withdrawl.

  7. I don’t know If I said it already but …This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

Leave a Reply

