I Love Disney.

There I said it. I really do. The movies, The Cartoons, The Parks. I idolize Walt Disney. His ideals for a better place, his business sense. I quoted a Mary Poppins song on Facebook today, and people were turning up their noses at me. Mocking me.  

The day I get to old, that I stop looking at the world with magic, and wonderment of a child. Just put a slug through my brain. This earth we dwell in is a harsh and cruel place, and I admire Walt Disney for trying to build something…for lack of a better world Magical. He took a little cartoon mouse, and carved an empire out of it. Can’t get no greater American story then that. 

As for the Movies, and Cartoons. They have good messages in them, messages about Happiness, Friendship, Love, etc, etc.  Is that bad? No I think not.

So next time you see me, and I’m singing “When you wish upon a star”, and think to yourself, “What a retard!” Ask yourself this, Is your life filled with Magic, and Wonderment? You cynical Mofo.

3 Responses to “I Love Disney.”

  1. I think it’s time to get everyone together to have an intervention for River. Hurry before it’s too late!

  2. You keep looking at the world with magic and see if that gets you anywhere.

    Oh and Bugs Bunny would so kick Mickey Mouse’s ass.

  3. Wait. My comment re: the chimney sweep song ended up on the wrong post. Oopsie.

Leave a Reply

