For Juliana

“The rain falls on the just, and unjust alike” – Matthew 5:45

When bad things happen to me this verse keeps me strong. How? Because I remember that we all have storms to weather.  When bad things happen, I am not alone.

I remember walking into J.W. Hollstiens one night, and there was this stunning looking girl working  there. I was like, “Hello pretty lady, What’s your name? ”  She replied, “My name is Julia”   I looked at her and went, “Your name is going to be Julia Gulia”

Well since then I got the chance to get to know her better, I always call her Julia Gulia, she might of hated it, but was always so nice to give me a little chuckle. I don’t think I ever seen her unhappy, or frowning.

Well coming home late one night from work she got in a car accident, and is in pretty bad shape.

There will be a benefit in her honor. 

The Ramos’ family will hold a benefit for Juliana Oct. 17, from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. at Gaelic Park, 6119 W. 147th St., Oak Forest. The benefit will help Juliana with her mounting medical bills and other financial needs.

The $25 ticket will provide pizza and drinks. For an additional $20, attendees can buy a raffle ticket to win $1,000 grand prize.

She has a website for her, and you can donate through Paypal, I urge you to give a few bucks, it may just make a difference. For more details visit her website.

Thank you.

2 Responses to “For Juliana”

  1. Very nice Riv! I’ve been praying daily for “Sleeping Beauty” to wake up. The ups and downs that her family and Chris are going through have got to be torture. Let’s all support them in this horrific time. Even if you can only afford to donate $5, they will put it to good use. I can’t even imagine how much the hospital bills have risen to already!

  2. […] don’t know if you remember this girl I knew got in a terrible car accident. Here’s the post, and on that post is a link for a website. Well her fiancee Chris Medina was on American Idol the […]

Leave a Reply

