Jack of all Trades, Master of None

Since I am a disciple of Chaos, my life is almost that of a butterfly, I go from interest to interest, never really picking up anything but a little knowledge. For example I went through my guitar phase, i bought a guitar, but after taking a few lessons I got bored, and gave up. My Chinese phase, I tried to learn chinese, that too I got bored, and gave it up. The list goes on.

I don’t really stick to one thing, and sure maybe I am a well rounded individual (Please no fat jokes), because of it. I can talk to you about the nuances of Hawking’s theory of blackholes one minute then talk to you about the Bears lack of a decent offensive line the next.

This kind of perturbs me once in a while when someone does something really well, I know I could do it, but I lack the wherewithal to. Like when I see a person playing a guitar.

Sometimes I wonder if I have some varient of Attention Deficit Disorder. The only thing I have ever had patience with is computers, even within  that realm I am a Jack of All Trades, Master of None.

I don’t really know if it’s a bad thing though, but once I would like to be really good at one thing. To be the Master of something.

3 Responses to “Jack of all Trades, Master of None”

  1. You are a masturbator.

  2. Don’t “beat yourself” up, Riv. I’ve heard you give really great blowjobs. That takes talent and skill. Sounds like you’ve paid attention to the notes I’ve given you.

Leave a Reply

