Diary of a Bouncer – Clones.

Been awhile since I garnered you with a tale from my Bouncing past. It seems like there are some people roaming this world that look similar to me. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve gotten things like, “I thought I saw you….”, or “Was that you at this place…”  So it has come to my conclusion that I must have a Clone or two roaming around.

One time,  I was working at a bar called Double Overtime. It was a 4am bar, and an interesting crowd always came in. One night a pretty girl came in, looked at me, and said, “Did you go to Greek School with me?”  I reply, “Ah no, I’m not Greek”  She insisted, “No, you went to Koranos Greek School.”   (That’s not the actual school name, it was something with a K).  I said more firmly, “No ma’am I did not.”  She started walking away mumbling to her drunk self, as she walked away I said, ” Alado Malaka”  My spelling might be off , but it basically means get the fuck out, asshole in greek.  Yea I worked for greeks for a couple years so I picked up a thing or two.

When I said that, she flipped the hell out screaming, “I knew it! I knew you did!” She screamed some other things to me in Greek, I think they were cuss words. After I calmed her down, and explained to her I was kidding, I still don’t think she believed me fully.

So if you see one of my Clones, call him a Malaka for me.

2 Responses to “Diary of a Bouncer – Clones.”

  1. First Jango Fett and now you? What the fuck are those idiots on Kamino thinking?!

  2. I will tell you right now, if I ever saw your clones, I would not be saying hello… I’d be running in the other direction as quickly as possible… and you know I only run if it’s completely necessary.

Leave a Reply

