Monday Hangover

Well I’m back, and feel refreshed. Renewed, recharged. I’m going to leave permissions up for the guest bloggers, It was cool place. And I like to have a place for these people to come to, so they can share ideas with us, and outside their normal realm which is gaming.

As for me, I had some misadventures.

July 4th I had my Mother’s Birthday, and it was a good time. Relatives were over. Then afterwards I went drinking, and ended up at JWH, with a mariachi band. It was a good friend of mine who happens to be Mexican, kid’s birthday as well. We drank some tequila, and it was pretty much check out time for me after that.

Then this Saturday, was my cousin’s wedding. It was a big event. I was the usher. Now I thought being the usher was just sitting people in their seats. Nope not me, I had to seat people, then help walk down an aunt to her seat, then run a runner down the hall, help with communion, and bunch of other stuff.  Oh then pictures I was in a lot of them.  I brought CougarJay as my date, and despite what others think I do like her, and albeit I may want more of her then she is offering. I learned that part of my problem is expectations, and when they are not met I get let down, but I’ll go over that in a bit.

The Wedding was a great time, I am 25% Serbian so on special occasions we drink a plum brandy from serbia called Slivovitz, or Slivo for short. Tastes like Gasoline, but the more you drink it the better it gets. Well pretty much my Uncle and me finish half a bottle ourselves, not to mention the Crown Royal, and Jack Daniels I drank. Well My Uncle got up to sing Elvis, and it was great. I was pissing in my pants I was laughing so hard. There was our share of Family Drama, that was to be expected. I have a piece of shit Aunt, and I will cover it in a later post.

After the wedding, I cabbed it up with my date, and hit a few bars. I got yelled at by the Police for my antics the weekend before, I wish I remembered what I did. I apologized profusely. After that went back to the hotel…

I had an epiphany the next morning. As I lay next to this girl. I started laughing to myself, glad the girl was asleep she probably thought I went insane. I’ve been worried about my life, what I don’t have, whether I’m going to be trapped taking care of my Mom, and Stepdad, whether I will ever find love, etc..etc….

Many years ago I was staring at jail cell bars, couple years after that I was staring down a barrel of a gun literally with nothing to my name….I do mean nothing. So what the fuck am I getting all depressed for, why am I in a funk, why do I think I’m in a rut. I am actually on top of the world, and I’ve been a fool to think otherwise. I faced alot of things in my life, and you know what I kept on going.

So what now? I plan on concentrating more on working on things I can control, myself. Try to work out more, try to put more money away, and pick the guitar back up, get to writing my book, and some other stuff.  We’re going to have one of the greatest summers yet, and rock out with my cock out, hang out with my wang out, and hopefully you’ll be there to share it with me.

4 Responses to “Monday Hangover”

  1. Ok, so we must have been posting at the same time. I’ll take my down for a bit :).

    Sounds like an eventful weekend! Can’t wait to share your hanging wang with you.

    • theerivs Says:

      Post it when you want. I envision this now as a blogger playground Chaotic Ramblings, just random thoughts spewed forth from many people, how cool is that.

  2. I like your thoughts on The future. It is hard to pull out of our comfort zone and do new things after a lot of years. It is very inspiration to here what you went through and turned it totally 360. That is successful in my eyes and you still have the drive to do more and better. You were served a bag of shit, you made a shit pie, ate it, and now you are making chocolate cake. When you can turn shit in to chocolate, that is a great life. Soon you’ll be a chef serving others the best desert they ever had bleep up the great work.

    • theerivs Says:

      I think in the end, I don’t want anybody to think that I gave up. One time in my life I almost did. I’m glad I didn’t I would of missed out on alot.

Leave a Reply

