Cure for the Summertime Blues?

Hey it’s Bee…

Blah.

That’s how I’ve felt lately.

Just blah.

I’m usually a very bubbly and happy person, but for whatever reason I’ve just been in an icky kinda funk. 

I don’t have a cure for the blues… but the following things can help remedy the symptoms.

  • It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia.  Comedy Central has a two-hour block of re-runs every Monday night.  If you’ve never watched it before, now is the time to start.  You can thank me later.
  • Lamebook.com – It’s what it sounds like.  Fails on facebook.  They update it all the time.  I’m not sure how’d I get through slow days at work if it didn’t exist.
  • PeopleofWalmart.com – The Jerry Springer of the internet.  Nothing makes me feel better than seeing other people that are worse off than me.
  • PassiveAggressiveNotes.com – Always good for a laugh.  I even got my very own note like this the other day.  I work in a shared office building with an assigned parking lot.  I was in the wrong spot.  I won’t make any excuses, I was just being lazy and didn’t want to park too far away from the building (it’s hot as balls here). 
  • Failblog.org – They update daily.  This is probably my favorite of them all

If any readers have additional good sites/shows, I’m all ears….err… eyes.

🙂

2 Responses to “Cure for the Summertime Blues?”

  1. I second the It’s Always Sunny praise. The show is totally and completely badass.

  2. I love me some Sunny. Also I’m afriad of looking at the Walmart site, since I did a tour of duty there.

Leave a Reply

