Clearing out the Past

The weekend is here! Well it’s almost over now, but I spent most of the afternoon clearing out my paperwork to find my passport. I knew where it was, just not exactly in which carrier bag my life had been reduced to over the past few months. In the process I dug out about 3 years worth of paperwork. Two house purchases, one that caved. Umpteen pieces of car insurance documents. Then the pictures and slips of paper from my marriage. Including the marriage certificate. Bit of a carthatic afternoon you might say. Still a long way to go but it feels like progress, even if it strewn across the spare bed.

Life in paper

One Response to “Clearing out the Past”

  1. My life is more in the form of bar tab reciepts.

Leave a Reply

