Small World

My life takes strange twists and turns sometimes. Well if your a reader of my blog you might of read about the friend of mine who got drunk at Hollstiens one night, and that I asked if she needed a ride home. She refused said she was fine, and then got in a bad car accident, and died.  I was the last person to see her, and I always felt like I should of done more.

I was sitting at Jimmy Johns yesterday as I usually do, after eating my sandwich I was checking my Iphone. Someone asked me, “Chris, from Governors State?”  I looked up, it was her son.  We talked for awhile, he is doing good, his older brother is doing good, and is married with a child of his own now, a beautiful baby girl.  It was really awesome to see him, and hear they we’re doing good.

I have to say it was a little bittersweet though, I feel a little sad Sylvia isn’t here to share in her son’s joys.  One thing is for certain,  I marvel at just how small this world is sometimes.

Leave a Reply

