Judgement is the Devil.

5 months. That’s how long it has taken for me to meet someone new and fall in love since separating from my husband.

Totally bizarre how it’s all happened and I know lots of people think it’s fast but to be honest, it really doesn’t feel it. This is because I am a different person to the one I was at the beginning of April. I was a shadow of myself and wasn’t happy. Back in March when I quit one guild and joined another, I realised that I was happier in game than in RL because I was able to be totally me in game without someone judging me.

That was quite a shock. And part of how I rediscovered the real Amy again. Warcraft and all the Twitter folk have certainly helped in a weird way. I remember saying things to several friends and saying afterwards ‘oh god, please don’t judge me on that’ and they all said, ‘Judge you?! Wth for?!’ I realised I’d been judged for a VERY long time.

Now I’m back to being me again. A little older and wiser than last time and certainly a lot stronger and wearing a few battle scars, but I’m proud of them and wouldn’t change anything. I’ve learnt to be me again, and if anyone dares judge me now, they’d better run for cover.

6 Responses to “Judgement is the Devil.”

  1. white chocolate Says:

    u go girl. those battle scars are what make u stronger. LIFE’S A GARDEN DIG IT!!!!

  2. Be careful. Its very common to jump into something that feels like love after a divorce. Any self help after divorce book will tell you that. I know this because I’ve probably read every one of them! LOL

    • Arh yes I understand your concern, but with my hand on my heart, I know this is the real deal. I’ve been around long enough to know the pit falls of rebound and infatuation πŸ˜€

  3. Must be the wooden clogs that do it for you. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

