Happy Veteran’s Day

First off thank you to all the service men, and women serving our great country, and for those men and women who sacrificed, and continue to sacrifice to make this country great.

There’s a man who is serving now in the Army, who I am very proud of. We use to call him PFC Pinky. We grew up together, and I remember when I first met him. Some bully was beating him up when we were in Kindergarten, and I came to the rescue. We have been best friends ever since.

We had many great adventures together.When he turned 18, he said he was going to join the army. I was in shock. Here’s a guy who took him forever to mow his lawn he was so lazy.

He’s now been in the Army for 20 years, and has made the top enlisted rank you can go. He has served this great country in every conflict, and arena, from Iraq, to Korea and everything in between.

I am proud of my friend. Though we don’t talk as much as we use to. He’s stationed in Germany with his family (his wife, and 2 daughters). He is never far from my thoughts.

It’s men like this, good men, that make this country great.

2 Responses to “Happy Veteran’s Day”

  1. I don’t want your thanks, but I will take your money. Fork it over sucka.

Leave a Reply

