I don’t vote

I stopped voting recently.

I tell you why, I think the whole system is out of whack. Politicians are corrupt, and it’s a choice between two evils. They say your vote counts, If memory serves me correctly didn’t Al Gore win the popular vote.

I hate self righteous people that say I can’t complain because I don’t vote, last time I checked I paid taxes. As long as I give the government my hard earned dollars I have a right to say anything I damn well please. Just because I don’t like the dregs of society they parade around for me, wanting me to vote them in.

Don’t get me wrong, I love America, it’s the greatest country on Earth…then again I loved my Focus, and it was a broke down piece of crap too.

2 Responses to “I don’t vote”

  1. Lol, where the hell were you when I got into this huge argument on this subject on Nora’s blog a year or two back?

Leave a Reply

