Gee Another Law that’s fucking me.

So I enroll in this program called Flexible Spending Account, or FSA for short. So I put pre tax money aside to pay for medical needs like drugs, dentist, copays, and such. Besides last year where I got sick so bad I needed to head into the hospital which I’m sure I could of done ok with just a bottle of whiskey, and some Advil, I usually don’t use much of that money, and I have to use it on Over the Counter drugs, or OTC.

So I noticed I had some dough on my account I have to use. I’m feeling a little bit under the weather, so I picked up some cold medicine. I was notified of the changes to the OTC rules at the register. Get this.

Now to get FSA reimbursement, I need a prescription to get OTC drugs. So if I need some aspirin, I need to talk to the doctor. ARE YOU FRICKING KIDDING ME.

Needless to say I was pissed, and angry. Another stupid law we don’t need, that screws things up for what reason no one knows.

Leave a Reply

