I want to run for Mayor

When I move back to Tinley, I actually would like to run for Mayor of Tinley Park, to dethrone the incumbent would be a great victory, indeed.

The current mayor, who has been mayor for almost 20 something years, was damn near handed the office by my father who was his campaign manager in every aspect but name. Then when my father asked him for a minor favor, he refused. The favor was to send some village guys with a chipper to chip some wood up for us. Ever since there has been a little bit of bad blood.

To oust him out would be great vengeance indeed, but that’s not the only reason. I want to help the small business man in Tinley as much as I can. I think the small business man is getting crushed in this day and age.

I grew up in a Tinley Park which was basically a small town, one where it was safe to raise children, and leave your front door unlocked. Times they be changing, but we can control that change.

I don’t know how much power a mayor has, but some of the things I would do, is reassess the property values if I can to give the people a break on their taxes. Offer tax incentives to the small business man to help them out, to give the police the tools they need to protect the streets of Tinley, to offer farmers of Tinley a hand up.  To be more accessible, and out in the open, and bring more community, back to our community.

2 Responses to “I want to run for Mayor”

  1. Mayor Goldie Wilson, I like the sound of that!

  2. Great… Time to move again 😛

Leave a Reply

