Happy Birthday Mike!

Well Mike said it was his bday Saturday, so I thought to wish him a Happy Birthday.  Mike and I never actually met face to face, our friendship has been only through our hobby, and now just our mutual…um respect for each other.

I remember when I first met Mike he went under the name of Lestat in Dark Ages, he seemed to be a cocky son of a bitch. Which he is, but I think what really grew our friendship was in World of Warcraft he played a healer, under the name Ysus, and I played a warrior. For you non-geeks out there in these type of video games warriors or commonly referred to as tanks kept the angry bad guys busy, while the healers healed the tanks, and the damage dealers would kill the baddies.  So after awhile of him healing me, and me protecting him we became almost like an old married couple. Then he would hit the Arena’s sometimes him on his warlock. That’s when the bickering really started. We both like to win, and we sometimes had different strategies.

Despite all the bickering, and in all seriousness I have a deep respect for Mike, and we had some good times in video games. I miss those days. Even though I never met him in the flesh, I think he’s one of my better friends, cause he’s always been supportive of whatever I did, and keeps me honest when my ego gets to big, or makes me think when I go out of control with my drinking.  As I support everything he does, and hopes he goes on to bigger and better things.

He’s good people, and I wish him the best birthday evah. Happy Birthday Mike! This Pic’s for you, you metrosexual bastage!

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday Mike!”

  1. Mike’s gay. Happy Birthday, Homo! 🙂

  2. Lol, thanks Riv. I also miss our dungeon clearing days. You were always keen on flashing the items that I tried over and over again to get drop but never did. Like that helm in Steamvaults. Or the Maiden’s hammer in Karazhan. One of these days, I’ll get my ass up there so we can hang out. #1 can fetch us both flagons of ale.

  3. Just be prepared that they will probably be 3/4 empty when you get them.

Leave a Reply

