Amor Vincit Omnia

That’s Latin for “Love Conquers All”

So last night I had to meet #1, since I was in the mood to eat, and such I went to Durbins for some grub, and to visit a friend who was working there. I find out Frumpy, and her Mom were at Ed and Joes, so I decided to stop up there.  Frumpy loves Talladega, Talladega loves Frumpy. I honestly believe this. Frumpy’s Mom was very vocal about her feelings of Talladega. I think the whole world thinks Frumpy, and Talladega should not be together.

Here’s the thing. It doesn’t matter what anyone thinks, the only two people it matters to is Frumpy, and Talladega. If they truly love each other, they will end up together. Love isn’t all roses, and sunshine. Love is alot of work, and passion. When you passionate, then you will have strong feelings. Those feelings, fueled by alchohol may end up in problems. Here’s the great thing about Love it looks past those things. It goes beyond. It conquers.

The problem with passionate love, is that sometimes like a bright start it burns out quick, or explodes. Love must be tempered with wisdom though, and that wisdom alas only comes with experience.  I too was in love once, insane, and crazy for this girl. I loved her so much, it hurt sometimes. I pushed her away in the end, because of stupid alchohol, and  my emotions were running rampant. I still remember her weeping as I broke her heart. There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t think about what could of been if I wasn’t a fool.

I can not tell what the future brings, I am no soothsayer, will Frumpy and Talladega get married, and live happily ever after, or will their love explode, and they end up hating each other. I do not know, that’s their story to live, and tell in which I am just a bit player.

Leave a Reply

