Who knew?

That buying a place of my own would be so hard.  So there was a place I was interested in, put in my earnest money, signed the paperwork, but the bank didn’t approve it yet. I found a cheaper place, and want that, and  my Mortgage Guy, and Real Estate Agent said no sweat but the lawyer is flipping out on me. Fuck I thought I was going to jail again the way this lawyer was talking, at one point I was like fuck the earnest money on the other place, just shut the fuck up.

I think we got everything straightened out. The place I am settling on is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, it has a fireplace, and right on a lake. It has a garage to. Only problem is some dry wall damage, and some mold, but I figure a few grand to fix it up.  We’ll be good to go.

It only costs 56k, which is awesomely cheap, no tenants to worry about, and no fricking short sale, everything goes smoothly I’ll have a place to live in by August.

6 Responses to “Who knew?”

  1. You forgot to mention how awesome your real estate agent is. I’m just sayin…

  2. I will be anxiously anticipating my full blog write up about how terrific I am… But if I fuck it up, write nothing! LOL

  3. So the original sellers are not returning your earnest money?In my experience, they can’t retain the earnest money if you cannot procede with the loan do to loan denial. There should be some kind of stipulation that would discuss that in your sales contract.

    Is the title company holding the earnest money?

    • theerivs Says:

      We got a mortgage contignency in the contract, and my mortgage guy and lawyer should be taking care of things. I should get my money back, but we’ll see.

  4. It would be very stupid for them to keep the earnest money. If they still have it in their possession and the proper paperwork isn’t signed, they can not accept another contract on the property. Its still early in the deal and the Summer market has just begun. They should cut the ties and give it back so they can start shopping for another buyer with no holdups. I’m counting on this being the case. That is what I have instructed my sellers to do in the past and its always worked out well for them in the end.

Leave a Reply

