Monday Hangover

Friday – I went to a friends kids play, and to be honest I thought it was going to be like an hour, an hour and a half at the most. So I didn’t eat any dinner, thought I would grab a bite to eat later. Well to my chagrin the thing was 2.5, damn near 3 hours long. Let’s just say my stomach was growling like a lion who hasn’t eaten in weeks. My friend’s kid did a great job, she didn’t need any help with the lines, she was entertaining. The other kids were let’s for the sake of being nice say…ok. My friends kid was a bright light in a large dark void of mediocrity.  Then hit the Olympic Star, and surprisingly my niece was there randomly. We got a chance to talk which was nice.

Saturday – I was feeling tired, I had to work, and do my usual mom chores. I did grab some sushi with the Ginny it was nice.

Sunday – Went to Mass, then to watch the Bears game at JWH. It was a good time spent with my friends. I saw the German there, we were civil to each other, but the cold shoulder was there. I felt bad, but there was nothing I could do. It’s a shame.

yeah not much of a crazy weekend, but hey these things happen.

One Response to “Monday Hangover”

  1. Geek Princess Says:

    It’s a good thing that the actors were supposed to be half starving your growling stomach was just part of the play lol. Thank you so much for coming out it meant a lot to both of us and trust me I’m aware that was 3 hours you’ll never get back

Leave a Reply

