Happy Valentine’s Day

Once when I was working at FTD, they were giving away sub-par flowers for free. Everyone was aking them to give to their loved ones, I thought for a second. Is this what I want to give the one I love, sub par, imperfect flowers. No I want to give the one I love something perfect, and something from the heart. I am an idealist, and one of the ideals I believe in is love. Sure I’m not perfect, but the ideal of love is. I always want to live up to that ideal. Sure there will be times I fail, but it’s the little things.Β 

There are many Valentines Day’s I was alone, doesn’t mean I should be devoid of love, and turn to hate. No I took the time to take care of the one I love, myself. I’d go out for a nice dinner, and watched a movie I enjoyed, just spend some quality me time.

Β There’s a girl out there, I love to death and I may fuck up at times, we may have our differences, and we may even get angry with each other, but I love her, and I would never give her something sub par, or less then perfect cause she deserves the best….cause she puts up with my insanity.

The point I’m making Love is an ideal worth believing, and fighting for, because as Horace said, Love conquer’s all….let us surrender to it.

9 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day”

  1. Ahhhh well I have to admit this has awoken my fluffy parts, in spite of being a bitter twisted old wench! πŸ˜‰ Lovely writing and also, the underlying message about what real love entails is spot on in my humble opinion! πŸ˜‰ Dawny

  2. Danke muchly, glad you enjoyed a visit to my page πŸ˜‰

  3. I would say that you should forward this to said lady, I tnink it could go down in the female ‘Ahhhhhhh babe” category of love gifts! Rolled up in a scroll! Or scanned with an e-ribbon πŸ˜‰ So, does she know you love her yet? and what best item would do your lovely lady justice?

  4. I thank you for everything you do and have done over the past ten years i known you! I didn’t expect all that yesterday! it was the sweetest thing anyone has ever done for me! thanks for making my valentines day special! ❀ u!

  5. Sweet baby Jesus! I leave this site for a year and this is what happens? River goes all soft and gets a woman!? I thought we had something you ungrateful he-bitch! lol

Leave a Reply

