Monday Hangover

Friday I was a good boy caught up on my TV. I love watching The Following, Walking Dead, and my new show is The Vikings. What can I say I wish I was a Viking.

Saturday, I went and spent some time with my good friend Jackass, and the German. We went to the Boat, I had a set amount I was going to lose, and I kept to that so I’m proud of myself. Even though I loss, The German bought me some lunch, so that was cool. That night I really didn’t feel like going out, but I promised Commando I would, and I am a man of my word. So I went to Sullivans for a couple, and saw my friends new cover bamd, Throttle. They we’re pretty good. So I am happy I stopped up there.

Sunday – I went to mass with my Grandfather, and I drove him to visit my Grandmother’s grave, after which we had some lunch. It was a good day spending time with my grandpa. He’s nearing 90 and these moments are truly precious because I don’t know how many more I have.

So not a wild weekend, compared to passing out at the Irish Parade, but hey it is what it is.

Leave a Reply

