To suffer the slings and arrows of misfortune.

I have a few friends that there mothers are in a pretty bad place right now. That’s right more then one friend, friends. Good people that are going through some real hard times, and who will be going through some really hard times.  My heart goes out to them.

Then this morning I got a call that my father is in the hospital with shortness of breath, and not feeling well. I don’t know what it is, or even what I should do. I’m just waiting for word from my stepmother what is going on.  

Ever see the movie Terminator, where the Ah-nold is walking, and he gets shot, then he gets back up, and keeps on walking to his objective. Thats how I feel, that I get shot, and I have to get back up, then I get shot again.

Welp so much for 2010 being a better year.

18 Responses to “To suffer the slings and arrows of misfortune.”

  1. Don’t give up on 2010 just yet, it’s early 🙂

  2. Never give up, never surrender.

  3. Trying to make me look like Bartman?

  4. The Cubs have better outfielders in the stands than on the field. Ferris Bueller anyone?

    • Love that movie. I am the sausage king of Chicago

      • Did you know that Ferris and his girlfriend are just figments of Cameron’s disturbed mind? That he created them to account for his lack of friends and balls. That him talking on the phone with Ferris about leaving the house are his broken personality trying to make decisions. Oh yeah.

  5. White Sox, White Sox….goooooooooooooooooooo White Sox! You are a southsider, act like it. LOL 🙂

    I hope everything is ok with your Dad. Keep us posted!

  6. White Chocalate Says:

    mike and #1 suk. go cubbies!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Bite me WC! LOL

  8. Oh, and what is up with the scope on Arnold’s handgun? Lol, as a Terminator, doesn’t he have a built in aiming mechanism?

Leave a comment