Archive for February 20, 2009

Wanted Man

Posted in General Life, Politics with tags , , on February 20, 2009 by theerivs

Yea I know 2 posts one day, Insane….but I find this humorous. So I get a call from New York, from the Tollway Administration, and I’m thinking that’s wierd. Illinois outsourcing to New York or something. Nope it’s New Yorks Tollway Admin. It seems in  November 2006, I used an EZPASS thats in the rental car. They tried to charge an old credit card, but it didn’t take. I was like, “Oh crap, now how much do I owe, thinking it’s 40-60 dollars at the least” 

9 dollars, They wasted man hours, and paperwork to track me down to Illinois, for 9 fricking dollars. Probably wasted hundreds of dollars in man hours to track me down. A great colossol waste.

I was going to raise a stink, but fuck it,  here’s your 9 bucks  you guys need it that bad.

Why do we need a stimulus package again?

Automobiles, and Anal Sex.

Posted in General Life, River on February 20, 2009 by theeriver

Being in computers I have a rare ability to show people how stupid they are sometimes.  For instance a user was hounding me to install a program on their computer. When I finally got around to it, it was already installed, and I showed the user the error of their ways.  I get this smug tone, and become a tosh bit of a jerk. It’s the I.T way of doing things.

Well Karma, she is a bitch. Yesterday on my way to class my car started sputtering and engine light came on. I just changed the plugs, and wires, as you remember I did the wires myself.  So I open the hood looked at the wires, they looked fine from what I saw. So I was like I’m fucked, it wasn’t the spark plugs Pepboys was right, I should of got a diagnostic.  I usually hate burdening other people, I’m actually loathe to the idea. In this case though I felt I had to swallow the pride, and call in a mechanic friend.  He’s a good guy, he came over. Looked at it, and in two seconds said, “Heres your problem”  A spark plug wire popped of the Distributer cap, I think it’s called.  Well I was so worried about the engine side, I forgot to really check the other end.  I felt dumb as hell, I made sure my friend was compensated, because if anyone knows how it feels to do people favors and not be compensated it’s me.

On another note, a Jenny friend started a conversation with me about anal sex, she likened it to turkey. “Once or twice a year is ok”.  Thanksgiving has always been one of my favorite holidays, now this just adds one more reason.  It also brings a whole new meaning to stuffing.