Archive for February 22, 2009

No Man by Christopher Cavelle

Posted in Philosophy, Poetry with tags , on February 22, 2009 by theeriver

My future is not sealed,

My destiny not written in stone.

Forcing the hand of fate,

Shadowed paths walked alone.

Blood, Sweat, and Tears.

On the ground, I have spilled all three.

A life filled with pain.

I’m looking for my glory.


Born into the world with nothing.

Everything I got with my own Hand.

I will bow my head to no God,

I will bend my knee to no Man.

* Author’s Notes – As some of you may know, I like poetry reading and writing. This is something I am currently working on, I thought I would share it. For one of my poems are never truly done. I revisit my work constantly.
I got this idea, I have a friend…Jenny she is really into astrology, and I thought to myself, I will make my own destiny, and no star, no man, no god will stop me from my dreams and goals.